Zoom Bible Study


Searching and studying the Scriptures is an essential means of grace in Methodist and Wesleyan traditions. Join our pastor and other learners for a look at the daily lectionary readings for Tuesday and Thursday of each week. Let God’s Word deepen your understanding and increase your wisdom as servants of Christ in the world!

Join Pastor Bill for Zoom Bible studies

Please contact the church office at office@lansdaleumc.org for the links.


Zoom Bible Study Readings from February 18 – April 1, 2021

Thursday, February 18, 2021: Session 1: Introduction to Behold the Lamb, Behold the Man
Tuesday, February 23, 2021: Psalm 77; Job 5:8-27; 1 Peter 3:8-18a; Luke 5:17-26
No Classes on February 25 or March 2!
Thursday, March 4, 2021: Session 2: Understanding the Use of Lamb of God in John 1
Tuesday, March 9, 2021: Psalm 84; 2 Chronicles 29:1-11, 16-19; Hebrews 9:23-28; Luke 5:27-39
Thursday, March 11, 2021: Session 3: The Passover Lamb of Exodus 12
Tuesday, March 16, 2021: Psalm 107:1-16; Numbers 20:1-13; 1 Corinthians 10:6-13; Luke 6:1-11
Thursday, March 18, 2021: Session 4: The Lamb Who Suffers for Us in Isaiah 53
Tuesday, March 23, 2021: Psalm 119:9-16; Isaiah 44:1-8; Acts 2:14-24; Luke 6:12-16
Thursday, March 25, 2021: Session 5: The Lamb Who Redeems Us in 1 Peter 1:18‐19
Holy Tuesday, March 30, 2021: Isaiah 49:1-7; 1 Corinthians 1:18-31; John 12:20-36
Holy Thursday, April 1, 2021: Exodus 12:1-4, (5-10), 11-14; Psalm 116:1-2, 12-19; 1 Cor. 11:23-26; John 13:1-17, 31b-35